Oklahoma Parent-Taught Drivers Ed

About Us | Contact Us |

Customer Service (800) 990-2814

From Permit To License

Learn every step you need to take to
get from Driver’s Ed to your
Driver’s License

DMV Approved

Driver’s Ed Online

Special Offer. Limited Time

$69.00

What is Oklahoma Parent Taught Drivers Ed?

If you are under the age of 18, part of meeting your Oklahoma driver's permit requirements includes taking a driver education course. A Parent-Taught Driver's Ed (PTDE) course is a program that allows you to fulfill this requirement from home by taking a course online at a pace that works for you. You will learn all the rules of the road and get the same valuable safe-driving lessons as you would if you were to take Driver's Ed in a classroom, but you're completely in charge of how and when you learn.

 Online Just Makes Sense
Taking an Oklahoma Parent-Taught driver education online course allows you to work when it's convenient for you, so you never have to worry about rearranging your schedule to accommodate it. All you need is a computer that has a basic Internet connection to access this Driver's Ed course, so you can work on it all from the comfort of your own home or from anywhere else that works for you. This online course has:

  • Unlimited online accessibility
  • A self-paced format
  • Fun in every unit
  • Same-day processing and free shipping
  • 24-hour customer support

  What You Will Learn in Driver's Ed
Safety is the top priority in a driver education course. Students will get detailed information that will help them better understand and prepare for the challenges they'll be faced with every time they get behind the wheel.

  Here is a short list of a few of the topics covered in a Drivers Ed course:

  • Current traffic laws and rules of the road
  • Valuable tips for staying calm behind the wheel
  • Step-by-step scenarios and how to avoid driving hazards
  • A rundown of signs, signals, and your responses
  • The laws and dangers of driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs

  Eligibility Requirements for Teens & Parents
If you decide taking a Parent-Taught Driver's Ed course is right for you, both you and your parent must meet certain state-mandated requirements. Each driver education student must be at least 15 years of age to start a PTDE course. In addition, a parent or legal guardian must meet the following requirements:

  1. Have a valid Oklahoma driver's license
  2. Have not had their license suspended or revoked in the past year
  3. Have not been convicted of drug or alcohol possession during the past year
  4. Have no more than 5 points on their driving record
  5. Have never been convicted of a DUI or DWI

If your parent meets all the requirements above they can submit a Parent-Taught Driver Education Affidavit. You can find out more about how to become a parent instructor on our website.

  State Approval
In order to meet your state guidelines to earn your learner's license, you'll need to be sure you take a state-approved course. You will be happy to know that this I Drive Safely driver education program is approved statewide by the Department of Public Safety (DPS), so it meets all the requirements you need to be able to get your permit.

  Parent-Teen Driving Contract
In a Parent-Taught Driver's Ed course, parents and teens are working together to make sure everyone is safe behind the wheel. To keep everyone informed of rules and expectations in your household, a Parent-Teen driving contract is a good idea. This form, signed by the new driver as well as their parents, can be a great way to outline behaviors, curfews, passenger rules, and other household rules that teens and parents are expected to abide by.

  Passing Is Guaranteed
With a multimedia format that includes animations, graphics and other fun teaching techniques, we have gone out of our way to create an entertaining and informative course for young drivers. This course is packed will valuable safe-driving lessons to help you master the questions that you'll find on the Oklahoma learner's permit test. The final exam for this Oklahoma Drivers Ed online course is made up of multiple-choice questions that appear in the course material, so by the time you take the test you'll be prepared to pass. Even better, you can take our final exam an unlimited amount of times, which guarantees that you will pass the Parent-Taught Driver's Ed Oklahoma course and be on your way to earning your permit.

  Find Out More
We know the path to getting your driver's license in Oklahoma can be exciting, and also confusing. We have done all the research for you and prepared plenty of information to help you get ready for the big day. If you still have questions about the permit to license process, feel free to browse our FAQs page to find a long list of driver education questions and answers to help you on your way.



Sign Up Now
©1998-2014 I Drive Safely, L.L.C. All rights reserved