Minnesota Drivers Ed

About Us | Contact Us |

Customer Service (800) 990-2814

Minnesota DRIVER'S ED

Your Course, Your Schedule, Your Way

$49.95
Sign Up Now
* This course is not yet approved for your state
»
Minnesota Drivers Ed
I Drive Safely BBB Business Review

Minnesota Driver Education – Basic Requirements

Are you ready to get your Minnesota driver’s license? Of course you are! And we’re here to help make that happen. The first thing you need to know is that the Minnesota Department of Public Safety uses a Graduated License system, which means that there are three stages to go through before you can become a fully licensed driver. They are:

  • Instruction Permit
  • Provisional License
  • Full License

To get on your way, there are specific driver training requirements: you must be at least 15 years old, and you will need to complete 30 hours of classroom instruction. This is all part of Minnesota DPS Driver's Ed, and it will help to ensure that you become the best possible driver you can be.

Course Overview

Getting the necessary knowledge to be a safe driver is critical, and it's a major component of Driver's Ed, which is why the I Drive Safely Driver's Ed course for Minnesota covers everything you'll need to know, including Minnesota driving laws. Just a few of the subjects you'll be learning about include:

  • Driving in different types of weather conditions
  • Sharing the road with bicyclists, motorcyclists, and pedestrians
  • Vehicle maintenance tips
  • Alcohol and drug laws that apply to driving
  • ...and a whole lot more!
Online Course Benefits

Studies have shown that online courses are an effective and efficient way for students to learn. There are huge advantages when it comes to taking Minnesota Driver's Ed online. Not only do you get to ditch the classroom and the textbooks, but you also get:

  • Videos, animations and graphics—no more boring blocks of text!
  • Material that's a snap to get through
  • Freedom to study anytime, anywhere—all you need is an Internet connection!
  • Our Memory Recall feature—we remember where you left off each time you log back in
  • Chapter-end quizzes that keep the material fresh in your mind

Like our parent-taught Driver's Ed course, this Minnesota course is 100% online, so you can make your way through the information at your own pace. It doesn't get any better than that.

Final Exam and Certificate of Completion

Your final exam has 50 multiple-choice questions, with a pass rate of 80%. But if you don’t pass on your first try, you can take the exam again and again until you do! You get unlimited retakes. all for free!

After passing, we’ll ship your certificate of completion promptly out to you. In fact, if you complete your course by 3 p.m. PST, we’ll send your certificate out that same day! You get your pick of shipping options, whether you want to take advantage of our free Regular Mail delivery or Two-Day Express shipping.

Minnesota Driver's Permit Requirements

To get your learner’s permit in Minnesota, you will need to be at least 15 years of age. You will also need to have had no less than 30 hours of driver education instruction and be presently enrolled in a behind-the-wheel driving class. If you meet these requirements, you can move forward with the permit process.

How to Get Your Minnesota Driver's Permit

The next steps for you to take are the following:

  • Pass a vision test as well as written tests, at your local Driver and Vehicle Services (DVS) office
  • Complete an instruction permit application
    • You must supply sufficient proof of your identity when you apply
    • Your parent or guardian will need to sign the application
  • Pay the permit fee
Minnesota Driver's License Requirements

After the instructional permit, there are two driver's license phases: the provisional license, and the full license. To get your provisional license:

  • You must be at least 16
  • You must have completed a driver education course
  • You must have held your instruction permit for 6 months
  • You must pass a road test
  • You must complete an application for a provisional license
  • You must pay the license fee

The full license is the final step! To get your full Minnesota driver's license, you'll need to:

  • Either have had your provisional license for 1 year (12 months), or be at least 18 years old
    • If you're under 18 and applying for your full license, a parent/guardian must certify that you have had 10 hours of supervised driving practice on your provisional license with a licensed driver over the age of 21
  • Complete an application for a full license
  • Pay the full license fee

And that's it! You are now a licensed driver. Congratulations!

Why Should I Choose I Drive Safely?

What you learn from Driver's Ed is important: you'll gain new skills and knowledge that will last you for the rest of your life. That's why, at I Drive Safely, we make quality our priority. We want to make sure you have fun while completing your Driver's Ed course requirements, rather than rushing through as quickly as possible to be done with it.

And of course, we want you to have all the resources you need to be successful. For instance, we offer 24/7 customer support that can answer all your questions, day or night.

At I Drive Safely, we want you to be successful. Let us prove that to you register for your Driver's Ed course for Minnesota today!

Minnesota Driver's Ed

$49.95
Was
$99.95
©1998-2014 I Drive Safely, L.L.C. All rights reserved