What is the Florida Drug and Alcohol Test?
The Florida Drug and Alcohol Test is a short course mandated by the state to educate license-seekers about the danger you pose to yourself and others when you drive under the influence. It has to be 4 hours long, it has to include all the information about the penalties and consequences of a DUI, and it has to end with a short test. You'll need to answer a few questions correctly to demonstrate that you've learned the material.
Is it required?
Yes. The state of Florida requires all newly licensed drivers to take the Drug and Alcohol Test - also known as DATA, or TLSAE (for Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education). You may have heard of it, since all licensed drivers in Florida need to take it.
How does the course work?
The drug and alcohol test has seven chapters that you'll need to take at least 4 hours to complete, with a short quiz at the end of each chapter. You can take as long as you like, but that's the minimum required by the state and the pages are timed to assure that you spend the requisite time on the material.
You can take the course in a classroom, but since this one is online, it's entirely self-paced. You can start and stop whenever you wish, and always jump back in right where you left off. Plus, the online version has lots of fun multimedia elements like videos and voice-overs to keep you engaged.
When you're done with the material, you'll have to pass a short final exam. But don't worry, you can take it as many times as you want.
Why take this one?
First off, because it'll do the trick: this online 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Test is approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV) to get your learner's permit if you are at least 15 years of age.
Some other advantages to this online course:
What happens once I finish the course?
We process your Certificate of Completion the same day you finish the course and we mail it to you for free. You can even get it expedited if you'd prefer to have it as soon as possible. You can present the certificate when you're applying for your learner's permit at the DMV.
You can set up an online account in just a few minutes, so you can start working on the 4 Hour Drug and Alcohol Test right away if you'd like.
You can never be sure when you'll have a question about something - which is why our customer support team works 24/7.