Forms Required for Florida Learners Permit

About Us | Contact Us |

Customer Service (800) 990-2814

From Permit To License

Learn every step you need to take to
get from Driver’s Ed to your
Driver’s License

DMV Approved

Driver’s Ed Online

Special Offer. Limited Time

$49.95
Need Just the course?Only$24.95

You’ve Got Enough to Think About So Let Us Help You Out!

Forms are VERY important! Especially when it comes to getting your permit. Follow the instructions below, have all your documents in order, make an appointment with the DHSMV to take your permit exam and you should have no problems. (And remember, you must be at least 15 , but under 18 years to get a permit.)

Forms You'll Need To Present at the DHSMV

When applying for your Learners Permit, you must provide the following documents and forms:

  • One primary form of identification such as:
    Certified United States birth certificate issued by a government agency. Hospital birth certificates cannot be accepted
    Valid United States passport
    Certificate of Naturalization
  • Proof of date of birth
  • One Secondary Form Of Identification which may include:
    School record stating date of birth, which must contain the registrar's signature
    Baptism certificate, which shows date of birth and the place of baptism
    Family Bible record or birth announcement in a baby book
    An insurance policy on the customer's life which has been in force for at least two years and has the month, day and year of birth
  • Proof of social security number which may include:
    Social Security card
    Tax return
    W-2 form
    Pay check
    School record
  • Proof of residential address,
  • Proof that you completed a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course (check your local yellow pages under 'Driving Instruction' for a location near you) or a license from any state, country, or jurisdiction, and
  • Parental Consent Form, which must be signed in the presence of a driver license examiner or notarized if parent or guardian will not be present.
    Click Here to download your PARENT CONSENT FORM.

I Drive Safely BBB Business Review


Testimonial Testimonial
  • It was a very good experience, and I believe it was very helpful. The course made it easy to get my permit at home.

    Hailie B
    Florida First-Time Driver Course (TLSAE / Drug and Alcohol Course) + DHSMV Permit Exam

  • Simple, direct, to-the-point information was very easy to understand. Convenient and useful.

    GABRIEL D
    Florida First Time Driver Course (TLSAE / Drug and Alcohol Course)

Steps You Need To Take

Find everything you need to know about getting your license. From signing up to applying for your license. It's all right here in "Steps to Get Your License".


Got Questions?

Get the answers you need to questions you ask the most including details about the course, concerns about getting your license and info about our company.


Forms You’ll Need

Before you head out to apply for your license, make sure you're prepared. In this section, you'll find a list of the forms and documents you will probably need.


Drug And Alcohol Course
and Permit Test

Our combination offer provides you with the maximum convenience. Plus, you save $5!

Only$49.95

Florida Drivers Ed

$49.95

Sign Up Now


©1998-2014 I Drive Safely, L.L.C. All rights reserved